Meal Plan – 5/11/2015

Going shopping today (it’s weird, I’m pretty much always a weekend shopper but anyway..), here’s the meals planned for this week:

Chicken Mozzarella Pasta with Sun Dried Tomatoes and a side Caesar Salad – I will make this eventually!!! It’s a new recipe that we didn’t end up getting to last week… or the week before.

Lemon Pepper Chicken with mashed potatoes and a vegetable – This was always a favorite around my parent’s house. Thin sliced chicken breasts cooked on the stove top and sprinkled with McCormick’s lemon pepper.  Simple, quick, and pretty darn tasty.

Cheesesteaks with a side salad – Yes again but I’ve got the leftover cheese from last week still

Kielbasa with onions and pierogies – I found this recipe for kielbasa and potatoes that I never wrote a post about.  At some point I tried swapping out the potatoes with Mrs. T’s pierogies and it was pretty darn good and worth repeating this week.

That’s it for this week because Friday Fiance leaves for a long weekend DJing in Pittsburgh. I don’t often cook real food when I’m home alone so that’s it for now.

Leave a Reply

