Taco Seasoning

So I found plenty of Pinterest posts about mixing your own taco seasoning rather than buying those packets every time.  Last time I remade the One Pan Enchilada Pasta (recipe over here), I decided to make a whole bunch of taco seasoning for that and for next time. So:

 

Taco Seasoning

I used this graphic for my mixture.

 

Ingredients

1 Tablespoon Chili Powder

1 Teaspoon Garlic Powder

1 Teaspoon Paprika

1/4 Teaspoon Salt

1 Teaspoon Oregano

1 Teaspoon Ground Cumin

1/2 Teaspoon Sugar

2 Teaspoons Onion Powder

 

Directions

Mix together. Store in Mason Jar or similar container.  Season meals with to add tex-mex-y goodness.

 

Notes

I had most everything on had which made this really easy and had no problem picking up the few additional items.

I don’t know how much the above yields compared with how much is needed for well, anything.   I just about quadrupled it (may have actually been more) which gave a good amount (I think).

The packets I’ve seen previously of taco seasoning include 2 tablespoons of the mixture – now I can just easily measure out that much from my jar instead.

Leave a Reply

