Italian Chicken Bake

I made this again recently. I cut the potatoes to about 1/2 the size as they were the last time. After the hour in the oven, the chicken was done, the green beans were great, but the potatoes were *still* not cooked through. There’s really no way around precooking the potatoes or something similar.

Noms Away

The pin last nights dinner was inspired from is the reason why I copy and paste ingredients and directions to the blog whenever I make something. I don’t rely on a link working.  The pin this came from was repinned over and over, enough that the link doesn’t go anywhere.

Based on the description, I think I did a decent enough job of recreating it but either way… here we go.

Italian Chicken Bake

Ingredients

1.5 lbs of Chicken
1 Can of Green Beans (or other vegetable would likely be a fine substitute)
3 Eastern Potatoes (I used 3 Eastern Potatoes)
1 Stick of Butter
1 envelope of salad dressing mix (I used Kraft Thick and Creamy Italian Anything Mix)

Directions

Preheat the oven to 350.
I had 3 larger full sized chicken breasts that I slit in half (so 6 pieces of chicken) that I lined along the bottom…

View original post 156 more words

Leave a Reply

