Fresh Take Cheddar Jack and Bacon Chicken and Potatoes

So I’ve talked before about the Kraft Fresh Take cheese/breadcrumb mixes.

The other day, we picked up the Fresh Take Cheddar Jack and Bacon.  I prepared it as directed on the package for about 1 lb of chicken – add some water to each breast, coat with the cheesy breadcrumb mix, bake for about a half hour.  The thing is – a package of Fresh Take is intended for 2 lbs of chicken but 2 lbs for 2 people is more food than we need.  So I’ve been trying to find ways to continue to use the remainder of the mix.  Previously, I’ve added the remaining crumbs to baked pasta.  This time I tried adding it to some mashed potatoes.  Alongside the chicken, I heated up frozen broccoli and Betty Crocker’s instant Loaded mashed potatoes.  I added the additional crumbs to the potatoes.

Hazzah! The potatoes tasted wonderful! Loaded mashed potatoes with more bacon and cheese? Win!

Leave a Reply

