Kraft Fresh Take Chicken Parm and Pasta

Take 2. I made this again last night. I used a block of mozzarella rather than shredded cheese which worked sooo much better on the chicken – when I used shredded as much of it ended off the chicken as on.

The packaging actually says 35 minutes rather than 25 as I noted before. This was more than enough time to cook the chicken through. That’s probably why it was underdone when I took it out at 25 minutes haha

I actually had ricotta cheese on hand this time so I made put about 7 oz of the cheese in with my pasta, breadcrumbs and a handful of shredded mozzarella. Yum!!

For thin sliced chicken breasts and 1/2 a box of rotini gave us enough for Boyfriend and I yesterday and lunch today. Hazzah.

Noms Away

A while ago when wondering through the supermarket, Boyfriend and I discovered Kraft Fresh Takes along the dairy aisle.  These cheese and breadcrumb mixes seemed simple enough for a low key dinner so we picked up a bunch to give them a try.

Fresh Take Varieties (picture from thehungrydudes.com)

We definitely were not disappointed.  For the simplest of meals, we just opened up the fresh take mixing bag, used a touch of water to moisten chicken (packaging says 2 lbs- I usually just buy those slight > 1 lb packages and used that), plopped chicken in the bag, rolled around to gather the cheesy breadcrumby goodness, and baked.  Usually I’d toss on some pasta or mashed potatoes for a side.  Pretty easy and we’d enjoyed the varieties we’d tried – so far I think we’ve had most of the ones pictured.
Well Friday, boyfriend’s little sister was down for…

View original post 500 more words

One response to “Kraft Fresh Take Chicken Parm and Pasta

  1. Pingback: Fresh Take Cheddar Jack and Bacon Chicken and Potatoes | Noms Away

Leave a Reply

